About Me

Hello Readers,

This is my first blog and website so bear with me through this new fun adventure. My name is Mai and I am 28 years old. I was born in Vietnam and moved to Houston when I was 3 years old. I am the oldest of 4 so I try to do my best and be a great role model. I have practically lived in Houston all my life. I graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with a degree in Finance. I have worked in different industries after college in various cities across the country as well. Currently I am back in Houston and am Pricing Analyst. Finance is part of our everyday life and I thoroughly enjoy it. If I had to do a job without pay, my answer has always been to help people manage their finances so that they can achieve their goals. I not only get to solve problems but help people as well.

My hobbies include playing basketball and football. I am a diehard Rockets fan and for football my allegiance goes to Seahawks, Broncos and Texans. If I had to pick one to go down with, I would choose the Legion of Boom. I also am part of a fantasy basketball league that is highly competitive. We all know each other from college and although at times we hate each other’s guts, we all enjoy it. We have a blog about our league at Johtoworld if anybody is interested in following. That was my first avenue for blogging.

Aside from those hobbies, the 99% of my free time is spent spending time with my girlfriend Hien. We love to travel, cook, watch TV and listen to music. When the weather cooperates in Houston, we like to enjoy time outdoors but that rarely happens. I am just your normal typical person who wants to live and enjoy life. I hope this will be a fun journey for all of us.

Please contact me at maimoneymatters@gmail.com for any reason at all.
Thank you for visiting my site and have a great day!

-Mai